151023

Yesterday morning I saw Daniel Pope to get some work done. The session started off with some e-stim and heat, followed by dry needling, adjustments and exercises. What we are working on right now is building strength in my anterior chore in order to support my lumbar spine. My anterior core has always been weak and Dr. Perry Nickelston told me years prior that I use my pelvis rather than my transverse abdominis for stabilization. Welp, shit. Here is what we did yesterday:

Physical Therapy:
A1. 1/2 Kneeling Anterior Core Chop (Low to High) x 10 reps/side x 3 sets
A2. 1/2 Kneeling Anterior Core Chop (High to Low) x 10 reps/side x 3 sets
A3. Single Leg Romanian Deadlift x 10 reps/side x 3 sets

Once this was all over, I did a couple minutes on the inversion table, went to the gym and did my training for the day, which was:

A. Front Rack Lunge Step x 5 reps/side x 3 sets – 65#
B. Reverse Hyper x 20 reps x 4 sets
+
10 Rounds:
10 Calorie Assault Bike
10 Strict Pull-up
16:02

Rest 5:00

10 Rounds:
10 Calorie Assault Bike
10 Strict Ring Dip
11:01

Mobility Work:
Ankles, Anterior Hip Capsule, Thoracic Spine

  

Leave a comment